The Foundation was set up by Trust deed in November 1988 by the late Alfred Woodroffe Benton. It later amalgamated with the S Wolfe Memorial Fund and is now governed by a Scheme sealed by the Charity Commissioners for England and Wales on 6th April 1999.

Mr A.W. Behrens
Mrs. J. Wesley
Mr J J Hope (Chairman)
Mr P M Miles
Mr R A Page
Mr C G Russell (Treasurer)
Secretary (Address for correspondence):

email: secretary@woodroffebenton.org.uk
Registered Charity Number: